Site search CONTACT US LOG IN Русскиҋ 中文


Cabinet juridique le plus actif en matière de fusions et acquisitions au Canada - 3 année consécutive
Gowlings and WLG to launch new international law firm

The Best Lawyers in Canada® 2011

Jan. 1, 2011
Share on LinkedIn Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Email this article Print this article

Gowlings is proud to have 68 of its professionals across 34 practice areas recognized in the 2011 edition of Best Lawyers.

In addition to these strong individual professional standings, Gowlings was top-ranked in Canada in four practice areas — Municipal Law, Transportation Law, Franchise Law, and Advertising and Marketing Law.

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession based on an exhaustive annual peer-review survey.

Aboriginal Law

Brian A. Crane, QC

Administrative and Public Law

Brian A. Crane, QC

Advertising and Marketing Law

Brian Fraser
Eric Gross
Paule Hamelin
Brenda L. Pritchard
André Rivest
Shelley Samel
Joel B. Taller
E. Susan Vogt

Appellate Law

Brian A. Crane, QC
Louis A. Frapporti

Banking Law

Guy David

Competition/Antitrust Law

Bruce M. Graham

Construction Law

Neil S. Abbott
Barrie Marshall, QC
Kenneth W. Movat

Corporate and Commercial Litigation

Brian A. Crane, QC
James S. Peacock, QC
Denis St-Onge

Corporate Law

Derek S. Keay

Defamation and Media Law

Mark Bantey
Richard G. Dearden

Director and Officer Liability

David C. Bishop
Gary D. Graham

Energy Regulatory Law

Paul H. Harricks
Alan S. Hollingworth, QC
John Hurley
James H. Smellie

Environmental Law

K. Alan Blair
Harry Dahme
David Estrin
Paul R. Granda
Mark L. Madras

Equipment Finance Law

David B. Kierans

Family Law

Carol A. Crawford

Franchise Law

Jeffrey P. Hoffman
Leonard H. Polsky
Peter V. Snell
Debi M. Sutin

Information Technology Law

Robert A. Fashler

Insolvency and Financial Restructuring

John I. McLean
Denis St-Onge

Insurance Law

Brian G. Kapusianyk, QC 

Intellectual Property Law

Jane E. Clark
Regina M. Corrigan
Anthony G. Creber
Robert A. Fashler
A. Kelly Gill
D. Doak Horne
R. Scott Jolliffe
Robert A. MacDonald
Christopher J. Pibus
Arthur Renaud

International Trade and Finance Law

Richard G. Dearden

Labour and Employment Law

David Corry

Legal Malpractice Law

Margaret A. Ross

Municipal Law

Michael S. Polowin

Natural Resources Law

Leslie Gord
Alan S. Hollingworth, QC
John Hurley
James H. Smellie

Personal Injury Litigation

Domenic A. Crolla
Donald J. Dow
Brian G. Kapusianyk, QC
Paul A. Millican
James S. Peacock
Margaret A. Ross
Mary M. Thomson

Product Liability Law

Brian G.Kapusianyk
James S. Peacock

Public Procurement

Ronald D. Lunau

Real Estate Law

Mark A. McHughan
Michael S Polowin

Securities Law

Kelley McKinnon

Tax Law

Timothy S. Wach

Technology Law

Robert A. Fashler
Derek S. Keay
W. David Petras

Transportation Law

Mark L. Madras
Dean Saul

Trusts and Estates

Robert D. Finlayson
Robert R. Hagerman
David P. Stevens
George A. Wilson

Back to date list

Connect with us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Like Us on Facebook Follow Us on YouTube Follow Us on SlideShare Subscribe to Gowlings Newsletters
© 2016 Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP. All rights reserved.